Frugality!

Frugality

We all know somebody who is a “brand snob”. That person who swears that asda home brand would simply make their insides burst!! However, I’ve tried many home brand items and I want to share them with you! Most of these items are bought in asda and as well as saving you money, they also may help you see just how home brand doesn’t necessarily mean it’s bad.

  1. Value tinned tomatoes

I find these amazing. Chopped and plum tomatoes from Asda’s home brand are lovely. They’re fantastic to use as a base for a pasta sauce, to put on your fry up or use for curry! (Sometimes I eat them on their own as they’re my favourite food!!)

   2.  Asda home brand packet noodles 

There was a time where I would only eat bachelor’s super noodles simply because I thought home brand noodles just wouldn’t taste right or would be bland. However, Asda’s noodles are lovely and cheap and taste just as good! I use them regularly and add broccoli and different veg to bulk them out. 

   3. Asda home brand crisps 

Hands down these are the best. I always buy the multipack meaty pack. They taste fantastic and you don’t miss the big brands (promise!)

   4. Asda home brand tomato ketchup 

Some people swear by Heinz, I swear by asda! Lovely tomato ketchup! Not too sweet or too salty and contains less sugar than big brands! 

   5. Asda home brand pasta sauce 

Some don’t have the time to whip up a sauce. This home brand sauce is lovely. Sometimes I add my own seasonings just to give it an oomph! 

So there’s 5 products that I’ve found are amazing! So sometimes, try a home brand…you may be surprised!!

Leave a comment